### JACKSON TOWNSHIP MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY OPEN MINUTES February 3, 2022 5:30 PM

The Reorganization Meeting of February 3, 2022 was called to order by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant. For the record, this meeting is also being conducted by telephonic conference due to the COVID-19 issue.

**PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE** – Joan Haltigan led the Commissioners in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Open Public Meetings Act notice was read into the record by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant. It was noted that for the record that this Public Meeting was advertised as being held via teleconference on the Authority's website. The meeting is being recorded. If any participant is disconnected, please dial back in. For any public participation, you will be muted until the Chairman opens this meeting for any public comment. All participants will be asked to identify themselves.

### **ROLL CALL OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS:**

William Allmann	Present
Carol Blake	Present
Clara Glory	Present
Janet Longo	Present
Todd Porter	Present
Lewis Wildman	Present

#### **PROFESSIONALS:**

Attorney – Michael J. McKenna, Esq.				
Consulting Engineer – Alan Dittenhofer, PE	Present			

#### **AUTHORITY STAFF:**

David Harpell, Executive Director		
James Diaz, Asst. Executive Director/Director of Finance	Present	
Earl Quijano, Principal Engineer	Present	
Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant	Present	

# **APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORITY OFFICIALS:**

**CHAIRMAN** - Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mr. William Allmann as Chairman. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mr. Allmann abstained. There were no other nominations. **VICE-CHAIRMAN** - Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mrs. Carol Blake as Vice-Chairwoman. Mr. Porter seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Blake abstained. There were no other nominations.

**SECRETARY** – Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mrs. Janet Longo as Secretary. Mr. Porter seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Longo abstained. There were no other nominations.

**TREASURER** – Mrs. Blake made a motion to nominate Mrs. Clara Glory as Treasurer. Mrs. Longo seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Glory abstained. There were no other nominations.

**ASSISTANT SECRETARY/TREASURER** – Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mr. Todd Porter as Assistant Secretary/Treasurer. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mr. Porter abstained. There were no other nominations.

**QUESTIONS/COMMENTS/WRITTEN CORRESPONDENCE FROM THE PUBLIC:** Present from the public were Mr. Trace Dittenhofer and Ms. Tonya Coccio. At this time, Chairman Allmann stated that there was no public participation or written correspondence but will leave the meeting open for the balance of the meeting. Please hold off on any questions or comments until recognized and you will be asked to state your name.

## **CONSENT RESOLUTIONS:**

2022-020	Resolution Appointing the Authority General Counsel and Labor Counsel via a Fair and Open Process – Hiering, Gannon & McKenna		
Moved:	Commissioner Blake		
Second:	Commissioner Glory		
Vote:	Unanimous		
Abstain:	None		
2022-021	Resolution Appointing the Authority Bond Counsel via a Fair and Open Process – GluckWalrath, LLP		
Moved:	Commissioner Blake		
Second:	Commissioner Porter		
Vote:	Unanimous		
Abstain:	None		
2022-022	Resolution Appointing the Authority Auditor via a Fair and Open Process – Holman Frenia Allison, P.C.		
Moved:	Commissioner Glory		
Second:	Commissioner Porter		
Vote:	Unanimous		
Abstain:	None		

Resolution Appointing the Authority Engineer via a Fair and Open Process -2022-023 **Remington & Vernick Engineers** Moved: **Commissioner Glory** Second: **Commissioner Blake** Vote: Unanimous Abstain: None 2022-024 Resolution Appointing the Authority's Special Projects Engineers via a Fair and **Open Process** Alaimo Group BORO Engineering, LLC **CME** Associates Colliers Engineering & Design D&B Architects & Engineers, P.C. French & Parrello Associates H2M Architects & Engineers HDR Engineering, Inc. Mott MacDonald, LLC Mumford Bjorkman Associates, Inc. Paulus, Sokolowski and Sartor, LLC Ramboll America's Engineering Solutions, Inc. **Remington & Vernick Engineers** R3M Engineering, Inc. Suburban Consulting Engineers, Inc. T& M Associates Van Cleef Engineering Associates, LLC Moved: **Commissioner Blake Commissioner Porter** Second: Vote: Unanimous Abstain: Commissioner Glory abstained on T&M Associates Resolution Designating Various Banks and Financial Institutions as Approved 2022-025 **Depositories** 1<sup>st</sup> Constitution Bank Fulton Bank JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. Lakeland Bank Manasquan Bank New Jersey Cash Management Fund OceanFirst Bank, N.A. Parke Bank PNC Bank, N.A. **Provident Bank** TD Bank, N.A.

Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Unanimous None	
2022-026	Resolution Designating the Official Newspapers.	
	Primary: Asbury Park Press Secondary: Newark Star Ledger	
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Porter Unanimous None	
2022-027	Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for the New Jersey Utility Authorities Joint Insurance Fund	
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Glory Commissioner Blake Unanimous None	
2022-028	Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for the Central Jersey Health Insurance Fund	
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Longo Commissioner Porter Unanimous None	
2022-029	Resolution Adopting the 2022-2023 Public Meeting Schedule	
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Longo Unanimous None	
2022-030	Resolution Authorizing Award of the Control Wave CPU Upgrades, Contract No. CT-22202, to Scadatek, Inc., Through a Fair and Open Process, in an Amount Not to Exceed \$23,715.00	

Mr. Quijano briefly discussed this approval stating that the Authority is in need of professional services in upgrading eleven (11) Emerson Control Wave Micro 150 CPUs and providing related programming services. Two (2) proposals were received and opened in amounts ranging from a low of \$21,471.34 to a high of \$23,715.00. The Authority's staff is recommending award of the Control Wave CPU Upgrade, Contract No. CT-22202 to Scadatek, Inc., in an amount not to exceed \$23,715.00. This has been reviewed with the Engineering Committee and is recommending approval this evening.

Moved:Commissioner BlakeSecond:Commissioner PorterVote:UnanimousAbstain:None

# **OTHER MATTERS:**

Chairman Allmann stated his recommendations for the following Authority Committees:

a.	Administrative Committee	-	C. Blake/C. Glory
b.	Engineering Committee	-	W. Allmann/C. Blake/J. Longo - Alternate
c.	Finance Committee	-	C. Glory/J. Longo/L. Wildman -Alternate
d.	Personnel Committee	-	W. Allmann/T. Porter/L. Wildman - Alternate
e.	Public Relations Committee	-	C. Glory/L. Wildman

The Board agreed on the appointment of Authority Committees

There was no closed session.

Chairman Allmann noted that the next public meeting will take place on February 24, 2022 at 5:30 PM.

With no further matters to discuss, Commissioner Blake made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Porter seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Chairman Allmann declared the February 3, 2022 Public Meeting adjourned.

End of Minutes