### JACKSON TOWNSHIP MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY OPEN MINUTES February 7, 2019 5:30 PM

The Reorganization Meeting of February 7, 2019 was called to order by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant

**PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE** – Joan Haltigan led the Commissioners in the Pledge of Allegiance

The Open Public Meetings Act notice was read into the record by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant.

### **ROLL CALL OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS:**

William Allmann	Present
Carol Blake	Present
Geneva Clayton	Excused
Clara Glory	Present
Vicki Rickabaugh	Present
Todd Porter	Present

### **PROFESSIONALS:**

Attorney – Michael McKenna, Esq.	Present
Consulting Engineer – Alan Dittenhofer, PE	Present

## **AUTHORITY STAFF:**

David Harpell, Executive Director	Present
James Diaz, Asst. Executive Director/Director of Finance	Present
Earl Quijano, Principal Engineer	Present
Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant	Present

**QUESTIONS/COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC:** There was no one present from the public.

## **APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORITY OFFICIALS:**

**CHAIRMAN** - Mrs. Rickabaugh made a motion to nominate Mr. William Allmann as Chairman. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mr. Allmann abstained. There were no other nominations.

**VICE-CHAIRMAN -** Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mrs. Vicki Rickabaugh as Vice-Chairwoman. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Rickabaugh abstained. There were no other nominations.

**SECRETARY** – Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mrs. Carol Blake as Secretary. Mrs. Rickabaugh seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Blake abstained. There were no other nominations.

**TREASURER** – Mrs. Rickabaugh made a motion to nominate Mrs. Clara Glory as Treasurer. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Glory abstained. There were no other nominations.

**ASSISTANT SECRETARY/TREASURER** – Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mrs. Geneva Clayton as Assistant Secretary/Treasurer. Mrs. Rickabaugh seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. There were no other nominations.

# **CONSENT RESOLUTIONS:**

2019-017	Resolution Appointing the Authority General Counsel and Labor Counsel via a Fair and Open Process – Hiering, Gannon & McKenna		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Glory Unanimous None		
2019-018	Resolution Appointing the Authority Bond Counsel via a Fair and Open Process – GluckWalrath, LLP		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Rickabaugh Commissioner Blake Unanimous None		
2019-019	Resolution Appointing the Authority Auditor via a Fair and Open Process – Holman Frenia Allison, P.C.		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Glory Commissioner Blake Unanimous None		
2019-020	Resolution Appointing the Authority Engineer via a Fair and Open Process – Remington & Vernick Engineers		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Glory Commissioner Blake Unanimous None		
2019-021	Resolution Appointing the Authority's Special Projects Engineers via a Fair and Open Process.		
	Alaimo Group BORO Engineering Buchart Horn, Inc. CME Associates D&B Engineers & Architects, P.C. French & Parrello Associates H2M Architects & Engineers	Mott MacDonald Mumford Bjorkman Associates, Inc. O'Brien & Gere Engineers, Inc. Paulus, Sokolowski and Sartor, LLC R3M Engineering, Inc. Remington & Vernick Engineers Suburban Consulting Engineers, Inc.	

	HDR Engineering, Inc. Kleinfelder, Inc. Maser Consulting, P.A.	T&M Associates Van Cleef Engineering Associates, LLC
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Rickabaugh Unanimous Commissioner Glory abstained on T	&M Associates
2019-022	Resolution Designating Various Banks and Financial Institutions as Approved Depositories	
	Fulton Bank of NJ Lakeland Bank Manasquan Bank New Jersey Cash Management Func OceanFirst Bank Parke Bank PNC Bank Provident Bank Shore Community Bank TD Bank, N.A.	1
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Glory Commissioner Blake Unanimous Chairman Allmann and Commissio Bank. Commissioner Rickabaugh a	oner Glory abstained on Shore Community bstained on Manasquan Bank
2019-023	Resolution Designating the Official	Newspapers.
	Primary: Asbury Park Press Secondary: Newark Star Ledger	
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Rickabaugh Commissioner Glory Unanimous None	
2019-024	Resolution Appointing James Diaz the New Jersey Utility Authorities J	as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for oint Insurance Fund
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Rickabaugh Unanimous None	

2019-025	Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for the Central Jersey Health Insurance Fund
Moved: Second:	Commissioner Rickabaugh Commissioner Blake
Vote: Abstain:	Unanimous None
2019-026	Resolution Adopting the 2019-2020 Public Meeting Schedule
Moved:	Commissioner Blake
Second:	Commissioner Rickabaugh
Vote:	Unanimous
Abstain:	None

Commissioner Rickabaugh requested the proposed meeting scheduled for October 24, 2019 be rescheduled for October 17, 2019. The changes were agreed upon and will be reflected in the adopted schedule.

## **OTHER MATTERS:**

Chairman Allmann stated his recommendations for the following Authority Committees:

a.	Administrative Committee	-	C. Blake/C. Glory
b.	Engineering Committee	-	W. Allmann/C. Blake/V. Rickabaugh - Alternate
c.	Finance Committee	-	C. Glory/V. Rickabaugh/T. Porter -Alternate
d.	Personnel Committee	-	W. Allmann/G. Clayton/T. Porter - Alternate
e.	Public Relations Committee	-	C. Glory/T. Porter

The Board agreed on the appointment of Authority Committees

There was no closed session.

Chairman Allmann noted that the next public meeting will take place on February 28, 2019 at 5:30 PM.

With no further matters to discuss, Commissioner Rickabaugh made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Chairman Allmann declared the February 7, 2019 Public Meeting adjourned.

End of Minutes