JACKSON TOWNSHIP MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY OPEN MINUTES February 1, 2018 5:30 PM

The Reorganization Meeting of February 1, 2018 was called to order by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – Joan Haltigan led the Commissioners in the Pledge of Allegiance

The Open Public Meetings Act notice was read into the record by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant.

ROLL CALL OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS:

William Allmann	Present
Carol Blake	Present
Geneva Clayton	Present
Clara Glory	Present
Vicki Rickabaugh	Present
Todd Porter	Present

PROFESSIONALS:

Attorney – Michael McKenna, Esq.	Present
Consulting Engineer – Alan Dittenhofer, PE	Present

AUTHORITY STAFF:

David Harpell, Executive Director	Present
James Diaz, Asst. Executive Director/Director of Finance	Present
Earl Quijano, Principal Engineer	Present
Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant	Present

QUESTIONS/COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC: There was no one present from the public.

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORITY OFFICIALS:

CHAIRMAN - Mrs. Rickabaugh made a motion to nominate Mr. William Allmann as Chairman. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mr. Allmann abstained. There were no other nominations.

VICE-CHAIRMAN - Mrs. Clayton made a motion to nominate Mrs. Vicki Rickabaugh as Vice-Chairwoman. Mrs. Glory seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Rickabaugh abstained. There were no other nominations.

SECRETARY – Mrs. Clayton made a motion to nominate Mrs. Carol Blake as Secretary. Mrs. Rickabaugh seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Blake abstained. There were no other nominations. **TREASURER** – Mrs. Clayton made a motion to nominate Mrs. Clara Glory as Treasurer. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Glory abstained. There were no other nominations.

ASSISTANT SECRETARY/TREASURER – Mrs. Rickabaugh made a motion to nominate Mrs. Geneva Clayton as Assistant Secretary/Treasurer. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Clayton abstained. There were no other nominations.

CONSENT RESOLUTIONS:

2018-24	Resolution Appointing the Authority General Counsel and Labor Counsel – Hiering, Gannon & McKenna		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Clayton Commissioner Rickabaugh Unanimous None		
2018-25	Resolution Appointing the Authority Bond Counsel – GluckWalrath, LLP		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Rickabaugh Unanimous None		
2018-26	Resolution Appointing the Authority Auditor – Holman Frenia Allison, P.C.		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Rickabaugh Commissioner Glory Unanimous None		
2018-27	Resolution Appointing the Authority Engineer – Remington, Vernick & Vena Engineers		
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Clayton Commissioner Blake Unanimous None		
2018-28	Resolution Appointing the Authority's Special Projects Engineers Via a Fair and Open Process.		
	AECOM Alaimo Group BORO Engineering Buchart Horn, Inc CME Associates D&B Engineers & Architects, P.C French & Parrello Associates GTS Consultants HDR Engineering	Maser Consulting, P.A. Mott MacDonald Mumford Bjorkman Associates, Inc. O'Brien & Gere Engineers, Inc. Paulus, Sokolowski and Sartor, LLC Remington Vernick & Vena Engineers R3M Engineering, Inc. Suburban Consulting Engineers, Inc. T&M Associates	

It was noted that O'Donnell Stanton and Associates is listed under Van Cleef Engineering Associates, Inc. who purchased the firm.

Moved: Second: Vote:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Rickabaugh Unanimous
Abstain:	Commissioner Glory abstained on T&M Associates
2018-29	Resolution Designating BNY Mellon as Official Depository for Trust Accounts
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Clayton Commissioner Blake Unanimous None
2018-30 Resolution Designating Other Official GUDPA Approved Depositories.	
	Fulton Bank of NJ Lakeland Bank Manasquan Bank New Jersey Cash Management OceanFirst Bank Parke Bank PNC Bank Provident Bank Shore Community Bank TD Bank, N.A.
Moved: Second:	Commissioner Rickabaugh Commissioner Clayton
Vote: Abstain:	Unanimous Chairman Allmann and Commissioner Glory abstained on Shore Community Bank
2018-31	Resolution Designating Official Newspapers of the Authority for 2018.
	Primary: Asbury Park Press Secondary: Newark Star Ledger
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Blake Commissioner Rickabaugh Unanimous None
2018-32	Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for the New Jersey Utility Authority Joint Insurance Fund for 2018
Moved: Second: Vote:	Commissioner Clayton Commissioner Blake Unanimous

Abstain:	None
2018-33	Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for the Central Jersey Health Insurance Fund for 2018
Moved: Second: Vote: Abstain:	Commissioner Rickabaugh Commissioner Blake Unanimous None
2018-34	Resolution Authorizing Adoption of the Authority's 2018-2019 Public Meeting Schedule

Commissioner Rickabaugh requested the proposed meeting scheduled for October 25, 2018 be rescheduled for October 18, 2018 and Commissioner Clayton requested the proposed meeting scheduled for December 20, 2018 be rescheduled for December 13, 2018. The changes were agreed upon and will be reflected in the adopted schedule. Chairman Allmann stated that there will most likely have to be a supplemental bill list for the months of October through December.

Moved:	Commissioner Rickabaugh
Second:	Commissioner Glory
Vote:	Unanimous
Abstain:	None

OTHER MATTERS:

Chairman Allmann stated his recommendations for the following Authority Committees:

a.	Administrative Committee	-	C. Blake/C. Glory
b.	Engineering Committee	-	W. Allmann/C. Blake/V. Rickabaugh - Alternate
c.	Finance Committee	-	C. Glory/V. Rickabaugh/T. Porter -Alternate
d.	Personnel Committee	-	W. Allmann/G. Clayton/T. Porter - Alternate
e.	Public Relations Committee	-	C. Glory/T. Porter

The Board agreed on the appointment of Authority Committees

There was no closed session.

Chairman Allmann noted that the next public meeting will take place on February 22, 2018 at 5:30 PM.

With no further matters to discuss, Commissioner Rickabaugh made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Clayton seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Chairman Allmann declared the February 1, 2018 Public Meeting adjourned.

End of Minutes