JACKSON TOWNSHIP MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY OPEN MINUTES February 4, 2021 5:30 PM

The Reorganization Meeting of February 4, 2021 was called to order by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant. For the record, this meeting is also being conducted by telephonic conference due to the COVID-19 issue.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – Joan Haltigan led the Commissioners in the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Open Public Meetings Act notice was read into the record by Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant. It was noted that for the record that this Public Meeting was advertised as being held via teleconference on the Authority's website. The meeting is being recorded. If any participant is disconnected, please dial back in. For any public participation, you will be muted until the Chairman opens this meeting for any public comment. All participants will be asked to identify themselves. Any public comments submitted through electronic mail or written letter format forty-eight (48) hours prior to the start of this remote public meeting, shall be read aloud from the beginning of the remote public portion of the meeting.

ROLL CALL OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS:

William Allmann Present

Carol Blake Present (via telephonic conference)
Clara Glory Present (via telephonic conference)
Janet Longo Present (via telephonic conference)
Todd Porter Present (via telephonic conference)
Lewis Wildman Present (via telephonic conference)

PROFESSIONALS:

Attorney – William T. Hiering, Esq. Present (via telephonic conference)
Consulting Engineer – Alan Dittenhofer, PE Present (via telephonic conference)

AUTHORITY STAFF:

David Harpell, Executive Director Present James Diaz, Asst. Executive Director/Director of Finance Present

Earl Quijano, Principal Engineer Present (via telephonic conference)

Joan Haltigan, Executive Assistant Present

APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORITY OFFICIALS:

CHAIRMAN - Mrs. Blake made a motion to nominate Mr. William Allmann as Chairman. Mrs. Glory seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mr. Allmann abstained. There were no other nominations.

VICE-CHAIRMAN - Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mrs. Carol Blake as Vice-Chairwoman. Mr. Porter seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Blake abstained. There were no other nominations.

SECRETARY – Mrs. Blake made a motion to nominate Mrs. Janet Longo as Secretary. Mrs. Glory seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Longo abstained. There were no other nominations.

TREASURER – Mrs. Blake made a motion to nominate Mrs. Clara Glory as Treasurer. Mr. Porter seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mrs. Glory abstained. There were no other nominations.

ASSISTANT SECRETARY/TREASURER – Mrs. Glory made a motion to nominate Mr. Todd Porter as Assistant Secretary/Treasurer. Mrs. Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Mr. Porter abstained. There were no other nominations.

QUESTIONS/COMMENTS/WRITTEN CORRESPONDENCE FROM THE PUBLIC: At this time, Chairman Allmann stated that there was no public participation or written correspondence but will leave the meeting open for the balance of the meeting. Please hold off on any questions or comments until recognized and you will be asked to state your name. There was no public present.

CONSENT RESOLUTIONS:

2021-022 Resolution Appointing the Authority General Counsel and Labor Counsel via a

Fair and Open Process – Hiering, Gannon & McKenna

Moved: Commissioner Blake Second: Commissioner Glory

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-023 Resolution Appointing the Authority Bond Counsel via a Fair and Open Process

- GluckWalrath, LLP

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-024 Resolution Appointing the Authority Auditor via a Fair and Open Process –

Holman Frenia Allison, P.C.

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous Abstain: None

2021-025 Resolution Appointing the Authority Engineer via a Fair and Open Process –

Remington & Vernick Engineers

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-026 Resolution Appointing the Authority's Special Projects Engineers via a Fair and

Open Process

Alaimo Group

BORO Engineering, LLC

CME Associates

D&B Architects & Engineers, P.C.

French & Parrello Associates H2M Architects & Engineers

Maser Consulting Inc/Colliers Engineering & Design, Inc.

Mott MacDonald, LLC

Mumford Bjorkman Associates, Inc. Paulus, Sokolowski and Sartor, LLC

Ramboll America's Engineering Solutions, Inc.

R3M Engineering, Inc.

Remington & Vernick Engineers Suburban Consulting Engineers, Inc.

T& M Associates

Van Cleef Engineering Associates, LLC

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: Commissioner Glory abstained on T&M Associates

2021-027 Resolution Designating Various Banks and Financial Institutions as Approved

Depositories

1st Constitution Bank Fulton Bank of NJ

JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Lakeland Bank Manasquan Bank

New Jersey Cash Management Fund

OceanFirst Bank, N.A.

Parke Bank PNC Bank, N.A. Provident Bank TD Bank, N.A.

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-028 Resolution Designating the Official Newspapers.

Primary: Asbury Park Press Secondary: Newark Star Ledger

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-029 Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for

the New Jersey Utility Authorities Joint Insurance Fund

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-030 Resolution Appointing James Diaz as the Authority's Fund Commissioner for

the Central Jersey Health Insurance Fund

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

2021-031 Resolution Adopting the 2021-2022 Public Meeting Schedule

Moved: Commissioner Glory Second: Commissioner Blake

Vote: Unanimous

Abstain: None

OTHER MATTERS:

Chairman Allmann stated his recommendations for the following Authority Committees:

a. Administrative Committee - C. Blake/C. Glory

b. Engineering Committee
 c. Finance Committee
 d. Personnel Committee
 Description
 W. Allmann/C. Blake/J. Longo - Alternate
 C. Glory/J. Longo/L. Wildman - Alternate
 W. Allmann/T. Porter/L. Wildman - Alternate

e. Public Relations Committee - C. Glory/L. Wildman

The Board agreed on the appointment of Authority Committees

There was no closed session.

Chairman Allmann noted that the next public meeting will take place on February 25, 2021 at 5:30 PM.

With no further matters to discuss, Commissioner Glory made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Blake seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously. Chairman Allmann declared the February 4, 2021 Public Meeting adjourned.